Show You EP

Released by: Paper Recordings
Release/catalogue number: PAPDLS 150AA
Release date: 24 June 2013

Live bass & guitars from the legendary Matt Coldrick. Live flute and of course Cristabella.

This will be Paper Recordings 150th release which I’m super chuffed to announced is a dual release with the mighty 2 Billion Beats. Look out for some special celebrations to mark this landmark.

Remixes coming from Ron Basejam, Dean ‘Sunshine’ Smith, a further dub remix from me.


“Show You has fast become one of my tunes of the year having been the most consecutively played track on my Grooveskool Radio Show in the past year. Its almost like 3 fantastic tunes all rolled into one giant ball of joy. One of them tunes that you simply MUST play from start to finish during a set. Simply brilliant. 10/10”

Sleazy McQueen – Immense!
Danny Krivit – I Like the Dean SS Remix & Leon Sweet Dub,
Tom Findlay (Groove Armada) – Ron Basejam all over it.
The Dead Rose Music Company – Solid funk! Ron’s mix for me.
Modular – Great Shelter vibe track and a nice remix of the original.
Bill Brewster – Ron Basejam mix for me and a nice remix of the original. Darker electronic elements balance up well.
Tensnake – Nice summer disco tunes, really looking forward to playing it.
Krysko – REALLY into the Leon Sweet dub.
Dave Jarvis (Faith) – Excellent strong release, taking with me to the garden festival 2013.
Sleazy Beats – What a great record guys. Our love affair with all things Paper goes back well over a decade, and it’s a proper delight to see you in your usual fine form. Jim’s remix is our pick of the bunch but all the mixes are great. Great contemporary disco, hats off!
Marius Våreid (Full Pupp) – Ron Basejam of course, hot shit!
Nathan Detroit – I LOVE Cristabella….sweet music!
Rocky (X-Press 2) – Lovely. OG and Ron B mixes are the ones.
DJ Rocca (Ajello) – Ron Basejam for me.
Will Tramp – Sounding good, Another top promo. Nice work
Rev Milo – Nice twist in the original – summery!
Get Down Edits – Very nice release with a lovely selection of remixes.
Jerry Bouthier (Kitsune) – Lovely tune, like original and Dean.
Cowbell Radio – The walking Summer Anthem machine does it again! Solid dancefloor gold, this 150th release is class all across the board.
Nick Holder – Some serious roller skating tracks right there!
Danielle Moore (Crazy P) – Love Leon’ dub and Ron’s track. Lovely nice one!
This Is Why We Dance – EPIC!
Advokkat – Great track, I like it so much.
Wrighty (Soul Buggin’) – Loving both the Ron Basejam remix and the dub.
Ruben & Ra – Really feeling the dub, it has a nice cinematic / deep house crossover sound.
Keep Schtum – Great job!

Tagged under

© 2015 Leon Sweet | All rights reserved